Menu Search

2017 Minister’s Awards for Municipal Excellence Recipients

August 16, 2017

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2017 Minister’s Awards for Municipal Excellence for your contributions in the areas of innovation, partnerships, and safe communities. The diversity of the award winners and the honourable mentions demonstrate that innovation and creativity can happen in a municipality of any size:

  • Clearwater CountySasquatch and Partners Initiative (environmental stewardship)
  • Town of Olds - This Affects You: Municipal Engagement Excellence (citizen engagement)
  • Leduc County - Aerotropolis Viability Study (comprehensive plan and feasibility study)
  • Town of Grimshaw - Joint Schools Project/Joint Use Agreement (joint use agreement)
  • Parkland County - Property Awareness Safety Training (occupational health and safety)
  • City of Edmonton - Civic Accommodation Transformation (accommodations and employee wellness)
  • City of Calgary - Transforming Municipal Procurement (municipal procurement)
  • Villages of Irma, Chauvin and Edgerton - Shared Staff and Equipment (resource sharing)
  • Northern Sunrise County - Inspectors Next Step Per Established Communication Table (I.N.S.P.E.C.T.) (weed inspection program)
  • Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo -  Post-Wildfire Re-Entry Information Centres (emergency management)

Visit the Alberta Municipal Affairs – Minister’s Awards for Municipal Excellence website for more information regarding these award-winning projects.