Menu Search

September 15th Deadline for FCM’s Sustainable Communities Awards

August 30, 2017

Do you want your community to be recognized as a sustainability leader? Nominate your municipality for FCM’s 2018 Sustainable Communities Awards! The awards celebrate the most innovative local sustainability projects from across the country in the following categories:

  • Asset management — New
  • Brownfields
  • Climate change — New
  • Energy
  • Sustainable neighbourhood revitalization and design
  • Transportation
  • Waste
  • Water

You do not need to be a member of FCM or have received funding from FCM in order to be eligible. Eligible initiatives must be started or completed between January 1, 2016, and September 15, 2017.

Award winners receive local and national recognition and promotion for their initiatives, and the honour of presenting at FCM’s Sustainable Communities Conference. Learn more about the FCM Sustainable Communities Awards  and be sure to apply before September 15, 2017.